Skip to Main Content

IMA Leadership

IMA operates under the leadership of its President and Chief Executive Officer.

This position is appointed by the Board of Directors.
Jeff Headshot

Jeffrey C. Thomson

President and CEO IMA

Read Bio

IMA Board Chairs

Mark Palker Headshot

Marc P. Palker

Chair-Emeritus, 2017-2018

Read Bio
Alex Eng

Alex C. Eng

Chair, 2017-2018

Read Bio

Virginia “Ginger” R. White

Chair-Elect, 2017-2018

Read Bio

IMA Board of Directors

ICMA Board of Regents

Samuel Headshot

Chair Paul E. Juras
ICMA Board of Regents

Vairam Arunachalam, Ph.D. CMA, CFE

Kristine M. Brands, CMA, CPA, Ph.D.

Robert J. Decker, Jr., CMA, CPA

Maria Del Dado Alonso Sanchez, CMA

Loutfi K. Echhade, CMA, CFM, CFE, CIA, CISA, CPA, CBM

Keith R. Gudgel, CMA, CFM

Gregory A. Jonas, CMA, Ph.D.

Leonard T. Long, CMA, CFM

John D. Lottier, CMA, CPA

Srikrishna Mankal, CMA

Natalia N. Maslova, CMA, CTP, PMP

Gary S. Owen, CMA

Lynette Pebernat, CMA, CFM, CPA.

Dana C. Riess, CMA, CFM, CPA, CPIM, CSCP

David M. Smith, Ph.D., CMA, CFM 

RoyAllen P. Wiley, CMA

Kai Zhu, CMA

Volunteer Leadership 

IMA encourages member involvement in advisory committees, panels, and volunteer activities. To learn more about opportunities to contribute your expertise, please contact:

Pat Stefanczyk
(201) 474-1592

Click here to read the descriptions for IMA's Leadership Positions.