CMA Scholarship Program Details

Who is the scholarship for?

  • High-achieving students (undergrad through Ph.D.) who attend an accredited college or university in the U.S. or around the world
  • 5 students per school per academic year can be nominated for a CMA scholarship
  • All students who are nominated by a professor will earn the scholarship

What’s included?

  • Entrance fee to the CMA program
  • Exam support package with retired exam questions and a glossary of terms
  • Registration fees covering both parts of the exam (additional fees will apply for retakes)
  • Gleim course provider review material (All regions except China)
  • Three years of IMA membership while pursuing the certification

How can I apply?

If you are a student at an accredited college or university, ask your professor to nominate you with this form. If you are not already an IMA member, please follow these instructions to create your IMA member account (only IMA members can be nominated for a CMA Scholarship). Students cannot self-nominate.

When can I apply?

IMA accepts CMA Scholarship nominations each academic year from September 1 – June 30.

Ready to take the next step?

Talk to your professor about nominating you for the CMA scholarship. Use our informational flyer to make your case. You can also share the flyer with other faculty, your career office, and your peers.